Writer.Chef.Romantic.

Aphrodisiac Recipes For Love

In Romantic on February 1, 2013 at 12:01 am

Are you a FOOL FOR LOVE? I am! That’s why I’m posting an Aphrodisiac Menu For Love on the Fools For Luv blog on February 6th, 2013! I’ll also post the recipes on my site before Valentine’s Day, so if you want to get hot with your honey…head for the kitchen!Find me here on 2/6/13!

But you don’t have to wait for Valentine’s Day for sweetness! Steph from Fangs, Wands and Fairydust and Dana from Readaholics Anonymous are hosting a blog hop from February 1st to the 14th. Visit their site for great posts and giveaways each day AND hop along for the chance to win MORE great prizes and giveaways!

Since I’m a glutton for LUV, I’m participating in the hop, too. My giveaway is ONE of these flavored finishing salts:

Taha'a Vanilla Sea Salt

Taha’a Vanilla Sea Salt, 1.2 ounces, small jar

Fleur de Hell

Fleur de Hell – Sea salt meets ghost pepper, one of the world’s hottest peppers, 1.7 ounces, small jar

Click the pics the find out more about the salts. Basically, they are flavored finishing salts, a little something you sprinkle on at the end of cooking to make it extra special. I chose them because they are both aphrodisiacs in their own way. Vanilla is so evocative that one whiff makes you go, “Ahhh…” Chili peppers make you hot and sweaty, just like *giggle* you know what I’m talking about!

To enter the giveaway, leave me a comment and tell me whether you like it sweet (vanilla) or hot (chili pepper). We’re talking about salt, of course. I would never ask you such a personal question in public!

You must also leave me some way to contact you if you win the salt, whether it is your e-mail address (separated by spam-foiling spaces) or your Twitter handle.

The Rules: Giveaway is International. Contest runs until midnight on February 14th. You must be 18 to enter. Incorrect or incomplete entry voids entry. Winner will be chosen by Random.org and will be contacted within 2 days after the contest ends. Winner has two days to return my e-mail to discuss delivery. If salt is shipped by the manufacturer, I am not responsible for fulfillment. If salt is shipped by me, then I am not responsible for fulfillment once I ship it. Entry constitutes agreement to the rules and confirms age and that you will not hold me responsible for the heat of the chili pepper salt! Whew!

Now on to the Hop…click the little love bug below to see all the great sites participating in this celebration of LUV! Enter to win great prizes!

A big thank you to Steph and Dana for organizing the Hop. 😀 You guys really know how to share the LUV!

Readaholic?Fairydust

See you there!

See you there!

  1. Sweet, vanilla! I think it would make a very exciting combination to have the salt such a sweet and fragrant taste 😀 Thank you very much!

  2. Hot, definitely!!

    booksconsidered[at]gmail[dot]com

  3. Vanilla sounds great!

    susanmplatt AT hotmail DOT com

  4. What a unique giveaway! Since I’m Mexican and hot runs in the blood over here, I’m going to go with hot.

    Adria
    adria(.)rose_03(at)yahoo(.)com

  5. Sweet and Hot together! Is that possible?

    Mary
    mary_reiss @ hotmail.com

  6. I’d have to say sweet because I adore the smell of vanilla, but I can see the appeal of hot.

    twitter: winterlillies

  7. Fantastic giveaway! Hot please.

    missieholly(at)gmail(dot)com

    ..

  8. Definitely sweet! Not a fan of hot stuff!

    mestith@gmail.com

  9. Chilli peper soulds good lol amber.landez@yahoo.com

  10. Do I really have to choose?! I do? Hmmmm…okay. Hot it is 🙂

  11. Hot hot hot! But maybe not ghost pepper hot, so in terms of spices I’ll have to go sweet 🙂

  12. They both sound sooo good… As I am the only one in my house that likes spicy… I will have to go with the vanilla because i know some great recipes i can use it in…Thank you for being part of the hop.

    j.m.platt83@gmail.com

  13. I like my man hot but my salt sweet…LOL

    books4me67 at ymail dot com

  14. Hot and spicy is my favorite form of…salt. The vanilla sounds interesting as well, if not quite to my tastes.

    dancingcelt at gmail dot com

  15. Sweet 🙂
    alinutza4u2004[at]yahoo[dot]co[dot]uk

  16. sweet vanilla is my favorite angelwolfmystic@yahoo.com

  17. We like it HOT here! I haven’t heard of finishing salt. I have to check it out.
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  18. I prefer Vanilla.

    Thank you so much for allowing foreigners to participate.

    Adila (from Azerbaijan)
    adilasblog(at)gmail(dot)com

    P.S. If I become the happy winner, I’m coming to the USA in April, so you can ship me within the States.

  19. hot
    thanks for the giveaway

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  20. What an unique giveaway; love it! I will go with hot!
    Thank you for the contest!
    Happy V Day!
    deethomas291 at gmail dot com

  21. Both sound fantastic, but if I had to choose, I’d pick vanilla.

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  22. I’d pick Vanilla but both seems fab

    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom

  23. Vanilla!!! What a neat idea;))

    cc_clubbs [at] yahoo [dot] com

  24. Cant it be both! 😉 I’d have to pick sweet. Thanks!
    -Amber
    goodblinknpark@yahoo.com

  25. I gotta say I like it hot!

    Morganlafey86(at)aol(dot)com

  26. I like it hot!!!
    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

  27. I love the hot stuff.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  28. I want the hell one! 😀 This would be awesome! Thanks for the awesome hop and giveaway!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  29. I like it hot 🙂 Thanks!
    oddball2003 at hotmail dot com

  30. vampedchik won the Vanilla Salt! Thank you all for stopping by to leave a comment. What a fun hop! 🙂

Leave a Reply

