Lazy Chef’s Guide to Awesomesauce: Effortless Recipes That’ll Blow Your Mind

I like to eat a GOOD dinner. Sometimes I wish I were a person who could happily eat a bowl of cereal and call it good, and maybe I can manifest that for my next incarnation, but I’m not there yet.

Lunch? I don’t really care. I’ll throw anything on top of lettuce, eat whatever is in the fridge (that isn’t fuzzy), or scarf three granola bars and keep working. Breakfast? I forget it, drink it, or eat leftover pizza. So dinner’s gotta be good!

Since I’ve had at least a finger in the food service industry for the last few decades, I’m pretty good at spotting recipes that will work.

Here are my last 3 winners:

Greek Chicken Marinade from The Forked Spoon: Want to make your meat not boring? Throw your chicken parts in a bag with these ingredients, and wow your family, friends, or lucky self. No picture because grilled meat just looks like grilled meat. I’m no food stylist wizard lol.

Quick Pickled Red Onions from Ela Vegan: Pickled onions jazz up tacos, salads, sandwiches, breakfast, lunch, dinner, you name it. And they’re so easy to make! Admittedly, they are a lot easier if you are a foodie type with a mandoline, but a sharp knife will get the onions thin enough to be delicious!

Pickled onions in a treasured jar from my collection.

That salad dressing packet from the grocery store: Aldi, Wegmans, Kroger, Good Seasonings, Hidden Valley, whatever. They’ve all got them in the salad dressing aisle! I like the Italian one, the balsamic one, and the garlic and herb one. Yes, I bought the carafe with the lines on it for oil and vinegar. It’s so simple, I can’t believe I only started doing it this year! And I may never have discovered it without my writer pal, Amy Gamet, who loves it, too.

With a fantastic, easy salad dressing, you can throw whatever is in the fridge on top of lettuce and STILL have a good dinner!

Romaine, avocado, chicken, feta, chic peas, carrots, cucumber, corn, and magic salad dressing.

There are lots of easy dinners in my future with ONE NIGHT STAND EVER AFTER releasing on June 17th! Pre-order your copy, and you’ll be able to read it while eating soon. (Everyone reads while eating, right?!)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.