Writer.Chef.Romantic.

Get Wicked!

In Writer on October 29, 2015 at 7:32 am

Wicked banner

(Giveaway is now closed! Natasha won the books, thanks to a random number picked by my oldest scarecrow! Thanks so much to all for stopping by. Happy November!)

It’s a Halloween Blog Hop with Entangled Publishing!

What’s my treat? Or trick? It’s BOTH! I have a ton of amazing books to give away to one lucky U.S. winner! (International winner will receive a $20 gift card to B&N or Amazon.) The books are the treat! What’s the trick? They are all gently read and autographed to me. Do you know how hard it is to wait in line at a book signing and ask the author not to put your name on the book because you know you will probably read it and give it away? I always cave and tell them to sign it to me. Don’t judge me. I don’t want them to feel bad. But I have a ton of books. And not a lot of room. I’d love to send a big pile of them to a good home. I promise I enjoyed them all! I waited in line for them, read them, loved them, and now I want to share the love! Another trick: They won’t all be used or autographed. I also have doubles…like BETTER WHEN HE’S BADΒ by Jay Crownover. My RWA roomie didn’t want that one, but you do! You really do! πŸ™‚

FullSizeRender (1)

Leave me a comment to enter. All comments will receive a reply! Tell me anything: what you are going to be for Halloween, your favorite thing about the holiday, your favorite candy, your best Halloween costume when you were a kid (mine is a tie: a unicorn and a baked potato. My mom made AWESOME Halloween costumes for me!), what your plans are for the weekend, something naughty you did recently, something great that happened, ANYTHING! Let’s talk. It’s been a crazy month, and I’m lonely!

And be sure to visit the rest of the authors/bloggers/awesome people offering tricks and treats!

Click here to see the rest of the sites offering prizes!

  1. My favorite Halloween candy is candy corn. Old fashioned I know but I love them!

  2. How generous of you for this giveaway. I too agree I do not want my name inscribed as often my books get passed on as I can’t keep all.

    • I should just come up with something nice to say like “Just a signature, please. I want to share it after I read it!” I’ve tried. I can’t pull it off!

  3. I’m going as a raven this year, and my best friend is going as Poe. I hope people get us. πŸ˜€ I love Halloween! It’s a fun time to celebrate autumn and the harvest before winter really sets in…

    • That’s cool! I’d get it! Love EAP. Feel free to post a pic of you guys on my FB wall. I’d love to see your costumes! I’m going to be a flying monkey because I made a costume for the Wizard of Oz ball at Lori Foster’s Reader and Author Get Together last June.

  4. We are not going out on Halloween this year. We took the kids to Calico Ghost Town for there Halloween Haunt last weekend. Had so much fun.

    • I love fall, but my husband and kids especially love Halloween. Luckily, my husband goes all out with the decorating and costumes. Glad you guys are enjoying the season!

  5. My favorite Halloween candy is candy corn. I love the flavor!! I will be giving out the treats this year and the great grandchildren will have the fun of dressing up and going door to door in the sub division.

    Judy Cox

  6. I love the fun sized candy bars, especially Butterfingers.

  7. I love seeing the little kids dressed up in their Halloween costumes. I made all the costumes for my three daughters when they were growing up and it just brings back great memories. Now they are all in college and don’t want to be princesses anymore! πŸ™‚

    • Aw, I wish I could sew! My skills are basic. I believe my 12-year-old daughter has eclipsed me on the sewing machine. I know the day will come when they won’t be home to create Halloween costume chaos…and I’m NOT looking forward to it. But college is good. πŸ™‚

  8. I miss the trick-or-treaters. Loved to see those sweet costumes. I don’t get them where I live now. So I dressed up my dog and took him for a walk last year. You should have seen the people looking at us when they drove by. I don’t think they knew what he was. LOL

  9. On Halloween I will be handing out candy to the adorable little trick-or-treaters in their cute costumes. My favorite Halloween candies are Snickers and Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups. Thanks for the fantastic giveaway. Happy Halloween!

  10. I just saw WHAT WE DO IN THE SHADOWS again, even though I usually don’t watch vampire movies…so much fun, especially if you love FLIGHT OF THE CONCHORDS!

    • I haven’t see either! *whispers* Seeing Poltergeist in the movie theater ruined me. I don’t watch scary movies… You are very brave!

      • I’m pretty wimpy myself, but this one is actually a comedy. (There are a couple of scary moments, but luckily they’re telegraphed early enough that you can turn your head away, like when the vampires start putting down newspapers pre-attack.) There’s also an entertaining feud with the local werewolf pack…

    • I MIGHT be able to handle that without creative nightmares! πŸ™‚

  11. all i’ll be doing this year is giving out candy

  12. Favorite Halloween candy? Anything with chocolate really…. πŸ˜€ Favorite Halloween costume? I was a goth fairy as a kind – that was unique cuz all of the other girls were in pink while I wore black… πŸ™‚

    • My girls went to school as fairies yesterday – they were saving their scarecrow costumes for the Halloween carnival last night. They took second place in group costume! Bet they would’ve taken first as GOTH scarecrows!

  13. This year, I’m staying home with my wife & a spooky movie!

  14. I love Halloween. My favorite movie is Hocus Pocus, my favorite candy is Reeses Peanut Butter Cups and If I was dressing up I would dress up as a cat. Thanks for the giveaway,
    betta_grl(at)hotmail(dot)com

  15. I know how hard it is to give away books that have been personally signed to me, but sometimes they just have to go. We don’t celebrate Halloween over here, but if I were to dress up, I’d like to be a vampire bride.

    spamscape [at] gmail [dot] com

    • Cool! I did Bride of Frankenstein one year…in my wedding dress! Since the cat had already climbed it in the closet, there was no saving it! No Halloween? In your country or your house?

  16. I fully intend to spend Halloween in watching creature features while cuddling with my dogs.

  17. One of my boys was a skeleton ninja and the other was batman. I love this holiday because I love getting to go thru all my boys’ candy!

  18. Thanks for the giveaway! I am going to be little red in the hood this year, πŸ˜‰
    caliwillette(at)gmail(dot)com

  19. I love seeing the little ones in their costumes. When my kids were little, I just loved making theirs, and being creative. :o)

    • I like that my kids make their own costumes now! Because I wasn’t very good at making them. That gene skipped me! Because my mama was awesome at costumes! I think I’m too cheap, lol.

  20. What a cool giveaway! Nothing is better, in my opinion, than a box of books! Thanks!

  21. Halloween is my favorite holiday!
    I love watching scary movies and decorating the house!
    Thanks for the chance to win!

  22. Awesome giveaway. I favorite candy is 100 Grand. My favorite costume was a pink princess dress that my mother made. Thanks!!!

  23. like Hershey bars

  24. My favorite Halloween candies are kitkat and sixlets.

    • Kitkat is definitely in the top ten in this household! I hope lots of them find their way to your hand today! πŸ™‚ And you can have ALL the Sixlets, lol. Mine included. I’m more of a peanut M&M woman! Mmmm!

  25. Halloween isn’t really big here, in Australia. I ended up with three trick or treaters this year, which was great. I love seeing the kids in their costumes and they get so excited over getting a few treats. Just makes you feel good. πŸ™‚

  26. Thank you so much for the giveaway. I’m actually going to be the DD for a couple of friends who want to go brewery hopping. I’ll be dressing up as Link from The Legend of Zelda πŸ˜‰

  27. Candy corn is my favorite Halloween candy. Thanks for the giveaway!

  28. Every Halloween, a bunch of us go to the midnight showing of the Rocky Horror Picture Show… and this year’s the 40th Anniversary of the RHPS so it’s going to be extra-awesome!

  29. Thank you for this awesome chance β™‘β™‘
    I love everything about Halloween from the costumes to the candy to carving pumpkins

  30. My son was a soldier for Halloween and my daughter was Deb from Napolean Dynomite! πŸ™‚

  31. This year I went as “Smarties” Pants! It was a clever costume and I got to eat a ton of Smarties so win win lol

  32. My favorite Halloween candy is candy corn and milky way candy bars

  33. Giveaway is now closed! Natasha won the books, thanks to a random number picked by my oldest scarecrow! Thanks so much to all for stopping by. Happy November! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

