Writer.Chef.Romantic.

The Millionaire’s Deception

In Romantic on March 27, 2015 at 10:23 am

Book 2 in the Men of the Zodiac Series is out! I just started reading it because March is a crazy month for me. I’m working almost every night at a community college teaching pastry arts classes and working weekends at Wegmans. I’m not sure whether I’m coming or going these days, but I do know I’m psyched that the heroine of THE MILLIONAIRE’S DECEPTION by Wendy Byrne owns a diner. You know how I feel about food. 🙂 The hero is a headstrong Taurus, and I also love stubborn and hung like a bull. Did I just write that? I did. Actually, I haven’t gotten to the part of the book where we find out the deets about his junk, but I have faith he’s packing something substantial. Taurus. Bull. No author could resist that…

Taurus: Book 2 of the Men of the Zodiac Series

Taurus: Book 2 of the Men of the Zodiac Series

Sign: Taurus
He’s stubborn, but he loves his rewards…especially the sensual kind.

Rafe McCall has a reputation as the Closer. He rakes in serious cash to make deals happen. Convincing small restaurant owner Frankie Ritacco to sell his business for property development should have been a piece of easy, profitable cake. So Rafe blows into Wilcox, Iowa on his Harley, convinced that the deal is all but done. But he is so, so wrong…

For starters, “Frankie” is a woman. A stunning, stubborn woman who wants to preserve her idyllic small town. Despite her pitiful prospects for marriage and children, the Crossroads Café is part of Frankie’s family’s legacy. There’s no way she’s selling, even if she is tempted by a super-hot bad boy millionaire. Or if said bad-boy millionaire actually seems to genuinely want to help. But with Frankie’s café in serious trouble, Rafe must decide if he can close the deal… or if he’s found the deal breaker of a lifetime.

If you like to chat with authors and win prizes, join us tonight online on FB at THE MILLIONAIRE’S DECEPTION Party.  Here’s the lineup:

The hostess with the mostest: Wendy Byrne/Author
4:15pm-4:30pm Roxanne Snopek Author
4:30pm-4:45pm Amanda Usen
4:45pm-5:00pm Sonya Weiss
5:00pm-5:15pm Annie Seaton Author
5:15pm-5:30pm Alice K. Wayne
5:30pm-5:45pm AC Wilson/M. Kay Fox
5:45pm-6:00pm Nina Crespo

Looks like I’ve got the happy hour spot! Happy Friday! Happy March! Happy reading! HAPPY SPRING! Let me know what you think about THE MILLIONAIRE’S DECEPTION. We can read it together! I’ll post about all the books in the upcoming series, so you don’t miss any. There are some great authors lined up, and I can’t wait. 🙂

Leave a Reply

