Writer.Chef.Romantic.

Into The Fire Release Day And Blog Tour!

In Writer on June 10, 2013 at 7:37 am

Into-the-FireThe book that began at RWA 12 when my agent handed me a big glass of Sauvignon Blanc and suggested I have FUN writing a super-sexy contemporary for Entangled releases TODAY! Yip! Yip! Yip! YAY!

I am spending the day driving home from the Lori Foster Reader & Author Get Together in Cincinnati, my hometown. I have a Skyline Chili and Graeter’s ice cream hangover. My head is buzzing with new book ideas. I got to hug my Dad, to whom INTO THE FIRE is dedicated, my mom, who gets the next book, and my sister, who is in line for Book Three in the Hot Nights series. She made cupcakes!

I hope readers enjoy Lila and Jack’s story. It has a little bit of all my favorite stuff in it: sexy banter, sexy sex, and sexy food…oh dear. I’m sensing a bit of a theme there. Hmm…

I’m okay with that. 😉 It’s a bargain at $2.99 and can be purchased from AMAZON, BARNES & NOBLE, GOOGLE, iTUNES and more. If you get hungry or thirsty while you are reading (for food, that is) recipes from INTO THE FIRE can be found here. I hope you enjoy it and that you’ll let me know what you think, either by leaving a review on a retailer site or by giving me a shout out in the comments here or on FB or Twitter. I do so love to hear from you!

I’m going on a little blog tour to celebrate the book, so if you want me, you can find me (left of center) spilling all kinds of details about INTO THE FIRE over the next few weeks. Today I’m visiting with Stella at Ex Libris and talking about the one line that inspired the whole book! I hope you’ll enter my ongoing tour-wide giveaway because I’ll be lonely without you. Grand prize winner gets book money and to name Betsy’s hero in Book Three and give him one physical characteristic (with my approval, but I plan to be very approving). Runner up gets book money and to pick a dish to go into Book Three. I’ll put the recipe up on my site, too! Since I’m a big fan of immediate gratification, we’re also picking five random winners over the course of the month. Those lucky folks will win my very favorite, can’t live without, almost always have one within reach cooking tool: a mini offset spatula! *cue the cheers* If you don’t have one, you need one! It will spread anything from frosting to mayo. It can get into tight corners, level off layers in your bar cookies, and smooth ganache like you wouldn’t believe. So c’mon, get in there! Join me, leave your fields to flower…join me, leave your cheese to sour…join me, let’s talk about food and romance. Here’s where I’ll be:

Monday, June 10th – Ex Libris  The line that started the FIRE

Wednesday, June 12th – Viviana, Enchantress of Books asks me about my culinary school days and how my hot chef heroes compare to my husband!

Thursday, June 13th – Paranormal and Urban Fantasy Reviews Exclusive Excerpt!

Friday, June 14th – Stitch – Read – Cook How to write hot…food. And the recipe for Chicken Alighieri!

Monday, June 17th – SassyCat’s Books Review My top 5 moments from INTO THE FIRE

Tuesday, June 18th – Fictional Candy Strawberry Rhubarb Mojito recipe

Wednesday, June 19th – Blogging On The Brink Oh my goodness! Jess is one of my critique partners. She has all the dirt on me, and I haven’t seen her interview questions…

Friday, June 21st – My Written Romance My process, my writing superhero, my favorite part of writing a book, and more!

Monday, June 24th – I am, Indeed My guilty pleasure, favorite caffeine, fantasy dance-off partner, peanut butter, and more off-the-wall awesomeness!

Wednesday, June 26th – Book Scents Excerpt!

Thursday, June 27th – Lusty Penguin Reviews Seduction in the Kitchen: Aphrodisiacs *giggle*

Friday, June 28th – Ramblings From This Chick Recipe Post

Monday, July 1st – Books-n-Kisses Interview

Wednesday, July 3rd – Waves of Fiction Review

Sunday, July 7th – A Little Bit Tart, A Little Bit Sweet (Limecello)

Ready? Let’s go…INTO THE FIRE!

  1. Yaay!! Congrats Amanda on the release of Into The Fire and looking forward to stalking erm… I meant following you on your tour 😉

  2. Congrats Amanda! Already had you on preorder!

Leave a Reply

