Writer.Chef.Romantic.

INTO THE FIRE Cover Reveal Contest!

In Writer on May 13, 2013 at 6:18 am

INTO THE FIRE has a hot cover! It’s spectacular. I love everything about it – the lush, warm colors, the kissy faces, and the kitchen in the background (no health codes broken, I promise!). I love it so much I decided to have a party and invite six fabulous friends…and you. We’re serving up puzzle pieces of the cover and guessing the heroine’s favorite dessert. Visit each of the blogs listed below and gather one ingredient. Enter each ingredient into the rafflecopter (there are a gad-zillion other ways to enter, too). We’ll pick a winner next week, but I’ll post the entire gorgeous cover right HERE tomorrow!

Sexy foodie fun!

The prize! All this plus an exclusive peek at the first chapter of INTO THE FIRE! Click the pic to visit the RAFFLECOPTER!

I was so excited about our party, I rushed to the kitchen store and bought prizes. I’ll be honest, I put one of each into the prize box and one into my cupboard. I figure if I want it, someone else might, too! My kids love the flower-shaped ice cubes, and I love having the ever-elusive 1/8 cup measure. I also love the 1 1/2 Tablespoon measure. I just can’t help it. I’m a kitchen geek. However, I REALLY adore the excerpt booklet I made especially for the giveaway. SO CUTE. I felt like a formatting GENIUS when I figured out how to print it. For those of you already waiting for INTO THE FIRE to be released on June 10th, the excerpt contains a sneak peek of Chapter One. Spoiler: it’s hot! My editor asked me to get Jack and Lila hot and heavy…fast! 😉

I hope you will celebrate INTO THE FIRE with me and join today’s party!

Visit these amazing blogs to gather ingredients:

Carribean Accent Book Reviews

Stella Ex-Libris

Book Sniffers Anonymous

Stitch Read Cook

Cocktails and Books

Romance Novel News

Then plug them into the Rafflecopter (on any of the sites). If you mix the six ingredients together in a special way, they make my heroine’s favorite dessert…and another entry in the contest! A big thanks to the participating bloggers, my Entangled publicists Jessica and Cameron, my cover artist Pamela (whom I’ve never met but want to tackle hug), and YOU for celebrating with me! Let’s start the party! 🙂

a Rafflecopter giveaway

  1. What a cool way to kick off your cover reveal! Finding an 1/8 measuring cup is like finding a unicorn. Can’t wait to see the puzzle pieces all put together!

  2. Looks like a very interesting book, enjoying the scavenger hunt!

  3. I’m so excited that you have a new book coming out! It’s so hard to find books that are great cooking fiction (that’s what I call them) 😉

  4. I am a pastry chef and I love reading about cooking and baking. It’s so fun to read about other people’s vision of what goes on in kitchens. Can’t wait to read this one.

  5. Thanks for saying hi! I’ve had a lot of different baking jobs over the years – pastry chef in New Orleans and Buffalo, retail bakery, hotel, and catering. I’ve also been a pantry cook and a grill cook in a fine dining restaurant. Let me know if the book ring true to your experiences as well! 🙂

  6. This is a cool idea and I love the prizes. New take on the scavenger hunt! Book sounds hot!
    steph from/at fangswandsandfairydust.com

  7. What a great idea, Amanda. Looking forward to the book!

Leave a Reply

