Writer.Chef.Romantic.

Sale! Score! Soar!

In Writer on January 10, 2013 at 7:11 pm

Once upon a time, a writer had a glass of wine with her agent in Anaheim, CA, at the Romance Writers of America National Conference, and her agent said, “I think you should write a super-sexy contemporary that I can submit to Entangled’s Brazen line.”

And the writer said yes. And she wrote the book.

And the agent submitted the book. And Entangled bought the book. And two more books.

And the writer was happy freaking thrilled, over the moon, joyous, jubilant, elated and psyched!

I love a story with a happy ending. *squeak* And I love my agent. And I love my new book and my new editors and my new publisher and my life and chocolate and wine and YOU because you are reading this and sharing my glee! Thank you for tuning in. 🙂 Lila and Jack’s story is slated for June, and I had the best time writing it. I can’t wait to share more details with you.

Speaking of sales, SCRUMPTIOUS is .99 for Kindle at this very moment, so get it while it’s cheap! And buy it for your friends! And your mom! And your dad! And your dog! My dog loved it!Just kidding! Scrumptious

Joe Rafferty is just as mouthwatering as the food he cooks. But if he thinks he’s going to waltz in and take over her kitchen, he’s denser than a thick slice of chocolate ripple cheesecake. Marly has invested too much of her life in Chameleon to hand off the restaurant to someone else—especially a cocky–as–all–get–out superstar chef. But there’s no denying the man knows how to light her fire. Question is: Can she have the sizzle without feeling the burn?

“In the small but expanding niche of foodie romance, Usen’s debut rules the kitchen with lip-smacking prose and rowdy protagonists who put Iron Chef to shame.” – Publishers Weekly

I’m going to expand that niche a wee bit more, and keep my rowdy chefs cooking. Hooray!

  1. Hey, I love your agent too, what a coincidence! 😀 But seriously, the moment you name-dropped Jack and Lila to me, I felt like I was at a party, hearing scandalous, juicy details – and couldn’t wait to hear (read) more! Brazen just added a hot dish to their menu – congrats, Amanda!

    • Thank you, my friend! Let’s mob Nalini with author-love at the next conference. She’s a gem! And I can’t wait until your Kat and Adrian are on the market because I’m in love with them. 🙂

  2. Oh, Amanda! I’m so excited for you, but more importantly for me, since I can’t wait to read these new books! Woo Hoo!

Leave a Reply

