Writer.Chef.Romantic.

Chef.

In Chef on January 12, 2011 at 5:34 pm

I’ve been craving chocolate cake. Since I’m up to my elbows in edits, this is as close as I’m going to get this week. Next week, however, I’m going to make the Mocha Rum Cheesecake that shows up in Chapter Two of Love a La Carte. It packs a double wallop of caffeine and booze, and is as close to a perfect dessert experience as I’ve every known. Just a little something to look forward to…

And – done!

I promised you cheesecake.

  1. Oooooh, a picture is lovely but it really does not *do* to simply view an image of cheesecake like that! Do you reveal your recipes in your books or can you post them or do we just have to drool on our furniture with nothing but a picture to inspire? Arghhh!

    Hang in there! We who have not yet published salute you! Website looks great! Clean, crisp, informative, like yourself.

    • I’m actually not sure if Sourcebooks will want to include recipes! To be honest, the mocha rum cheesecake is so complicated that I shudder at the thought of typing it out or explaining how to make it, although it is worth every single step. Every. Single. Step. If you truly want to make it, I’ll give you the recipe at the next WNYRW meeting. It’s a keeper!

Leave a Reply

